Skip to content

Text size:

Personal Assistant/Mentor for 19 yr old daughter

Personal assistant required to help our daughter, who has learning difficulties and vulnerability issues, to develop independence and social skills away from her parents!
A fun role to spend time with affable but lonely young woman who needs encouragement to engage and interact with others. She is currently studying a B-Tec in animal welfare at college
She enjoys cooking, animals, horse riding, and trips out.
Ideally we are looking for a caring young person with siblings, or a parent with young teenage children, with whom she could interact to build a wider community.
Someone with pet/s who they are happy to encourage our daughter to play with and look after would also be lovely.
Ability to help with maths and biology homework is advantageous and holding a driving licence is preferable.
Some form of special needs training is preferable.
Mild autism suspected but not diagnosed.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 10 hrs per week funded but we are very flexible in terms of allocation, i.e. can vary to suit needs of either party

Hourly rate – £16/hr self-employed or £11.75/hr directly employed

Area – Much Wenlock area

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Working with people with a Learning Disability, Working with people with Autism/ASD

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.