Skip to content

Text size:

Self employed PA required for one evening visit per day

I am a 64 and was quite active but now have osteoarthritis in both knees which restricts my movement. I need personal care. I work from home and need a carer to assist me in the evenings between 8.30pm and 10pm - there is some flexibility with this and we can discuss. There may be a possibility that these hours may be increased in future.

I have 2 dogs, so would like someone who also loves dogs. I used to walk with my dogs but I can’t anymore. My hobbies are gardening and socialising but I can’t so much now due to my osteoarthritis. I enjoy going to NT properties and driving round the gardens in my mobility scooter. I would need help with washing, dressing, toileting, some housework and helping me into bed at night.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – One evening visit per day, approximately 8.30pm -10pm, but can be discussed

Hourly rate – Shropshire Council Self-Employed PA rates

Area – Bridgnorth rural, Shifnal/Albrighton

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – dressing and toileting, e.g. help washing, Personal care, e.g. help washing, dressing and toileting, Working with people with a Physical Disability

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.