Skip to content

Text size:

Self employed PA required for friendly elderly couple with low to moderate care needs

Hello,
We are hoping to find a PA to compliment the existing care we have in place.
We would require you to have a DBS and would need you to be able to drive as needed.
Our current PA would be willing to answer any questions and provide further information as needed.
Duties required: Caring for an 82 year old smiley lady, with Vascular dementia/Diabetes and Hypertension. Needs include, help with bathing, skin care routine and dressing. Meal prep and basic tidying/cleaning. Driving to appointments (possibly).
Mum loves listening to music/gardening and playing cards. She has a really happy disposition.
Dad is awaiting his own care needs assessment. He is 87 with early Parkinson’s Disease. He would just need help with meal prep and cleaning. He loves company and is self sufficient with his personal care. He has a flock of 9 chickens and loves to be active in the garden.
We are very flexible with hours required.
Currently they have help Monday and Fridays, so looking for Tues/Wed/Thurs as well as coverage for current PA. As we look to increase care we are open to times and days that would work for your schedule.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – Absolutely flexible at this time

Hourly rate – Hourly rate established by our social work team for self employed PA's.

Area – Shrewsbury rural north/west (Baschurch, Necliffe,Harmer Hill etc), Shrewsbury town

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Dementia care, dressing and toileting, e.g. help washing, Medication training

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.