Skip to content

Text size:

Self Employed P.A for weekends – Whitchurch

Looking for an additional caring, supportive self-employed Personal Assistant to work in a 2:1 environment caring for my 96 year old mother who lives with us with advanced dementia. Looking at Saturday & Sunday cover, with the possibility to cover extra for holiday cover.

Mum’s mobility is not great, so sometimes it involves the hoist. We always have a minimum of 2 PAs moving mum at any time.

Mum needs help with eating& drinking. This is recorded.
Personal hygiene & showering.

All being done 2:1.

We have an amazing team of existing self employed PAs, which you will do joint calls with.

Based in Whitchurch.

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – Weekend cover - ideally 6 hours minimum per day, which can be split for a break.

Hourly rate – £16 per hour, self employed

Area – Market Drayton rural, Market Drayton town, Whitchurch area

Driving licence required – No

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Dementia care, dressing and toileting, e.g. help washing, e.g. hoisting and/or help to transfer, Medication training, Moving and handling, Moving and handling, e.g. hoisting and/or help to transfer, Personal care, Personal care, e.g. help washing, dressing and toileting

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.