Skip to content

Text size:

Seeking a PA to assist a 78yr old lady with personal care and safety in the morning.

I am seeking a carer/PA, an experienced lady who is honest and genuinely caring, has a sense of humour who can act on their own initiative. Who is smart and willing to assist in various domestic duties to maintain an hygienic and safe environment for my wife who needs assistance in the morning to get washed and dressed.
She has undergone 2 spinal operations which have left both her hands weak and the nerves in both legs from the waist down stinging, limiting the clothes she can wear and causing her a great deal of discomfort. She is awaiting specialist treatment.

My wife enjoys reading and taking part in book clubs
We have always had dogs, soon hoping to get a German Shepherd rescue dog

Genders which may apply for this job – Female

Hours per week – Ideally Tue to Fri 09:00 to 10:30.

Hourly rate – Negotiable

Area – Bishops Castle area

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Dementia care, dressing and toileting, e.g. help washing, Personal care, e.g. help washing, dressing and toileting

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.