Skip to content

Text size:

PA required for a young woman in SY4

I am a young woman in my earlies twenties with a visual impairment and chronic illness. I have a range of interests including: current affairs; animal behaviour (dog); nature; sociology; and the outdoors.

Tasks would include: accompanying me to appointments; going for walks; and helping me to access the local community.

Essential Requirements:
DBS check
Qualified in first aid
Non-smoker
Up to date driving license with own car
Vaccinated against flu and covid
Willing to be trained on sighted guiding
Comfortable working around dogs.
Able to be flexible on the number of hours per week of work.
Any PA working with me must not wear perfume around me or have any air fresheners in their car due to them being major triggers of my severe asthma.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 2- 6 hours per week. Being flexible is a key part of my care, hours may vary depending on my health.

Hourly rate – Self-employed £16.00/hr and £0.45 per mile (starting from clients house).

Area – Shrewsbury rural north/west (Baschurch, Shrewsbury rural north/west (Baschurch, Necliffe,Harmer Hill etc)

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Medication training, Working with people with a Physical Disability

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.