Skip to content

Text size:

PA 10hours Mon-Fri Shrewsbury area

Hi I have cancer but just need some practical help around the house and get me out as my mobility is poor thanks
No personal care involved apart from washing my hair and emptying commode. I do prefer to have a bath when someone is in the property due to a previous fall, just in case
I need support such as preparing and cooking food with me, support with laundry etc
Also to support me to go out and plan my week.

Flexibility is important-10hours in the week
I have a cat, 3 grandchildren who are my life and very important to me, I would love to go to their sports day and I would love to be able to go into Shrewsbury town as I haven't been able to go there for 3 years.

Will request to see a DBS

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – 10 hour in the week, preferably at least one morning

Hourly rate – Employed PA rate £11.75/hr, self-employed PA rate £16/hr

Area – Shrewsbury rural south (Westbury, Pontesbury, Dorrington), Shrewsbury town

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – Yes

Employer is smoker – Yes

Required care experience – Personal care, e.g. help washing, dressing and toileting

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.