Skip to content

Text size:

Looking for a PA to spend time with a man who has dementia.

I am looking for 1 or 2 females who have experience working with dementia.
Experience is a must.
I would like to see references and know that you have a DBS check.
Driving is a must as it would be wonderful if you could go out on outings and walks. Some personal care required, as well as giving him his meds and his breakfast.
The man you will be assisting is young, only 61. He loves the Grand Prix and Scalextric. He loves music and walking.

Genders which may apply for this job – Any

Hours per week – Looking currently for 5 hours 3 times a week. Preferably Monday, Wednesday and Friday. 9am-1pm

Hourly rate – Self employed rate at £16.00 an hour or £11.75 if an employed PA

Area – Ellesmere rural, Ellesmere town, Harmer Hill etc), Oswestry town, Shrewsbury rural north/west (Baschurch, Shrewsbury rural north/west (Baschurch, Necliffe,Harmer Hill etc), Shrewsbury rural south (Westbury, Pontesbury, Dorrington), Shrewsbury town, Wem rural, Wem town, Whitchurch area

Driving licence required – Yes

Employer has pets – No

Employer is smoker – No

Required care experience – Dementia care, e.g. help washing, Medication training, Personal care

Noticeboard Advice

For your privacy and protection when applying for a job online:

  • Never provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction.
  • By applying for a job using this site you are agreeing to comply with and be subject to the terms and conditions for use of this site.